The following groups and individuals have given their time, monetary donations or technical assistance to help make the Johnson T. Janes Park a success:

ADA Compliance Consultant - Ronald Jalbert

Big Blue Archaeological Research Inc.

BTW Industries

Buena Vista Television's Bill Nye

Corporation for National Service 

Ducks Unlimited (D.U.) - Dave Miller 

Izaak Walton League - Don McClung / Leah Miller

Mountwood Bird Watcher's Club 

National Parks Service, Rivers and Trails Program - Peggy Pings

The Nature Conservancy - Ruth Thornton / Paul Trianoski

Marilyn Ort

Parkersburg Utility Board - Clarence Cox

PRC Appraisers Inc. - James Andrews

PSI Engineering

Willis Ridenour

Sisters of Saint Joseph Charitable Fund

Mrs. Bonnie Stevens

Strand Associates, Inc. - James McCarthy

US Army Corps of Engineers - Susan Joy / Sarah Saxton

USDA Little Kanawha Resource Conservation and Development - John Carr

USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service - Corine Broomall 

US Environmental Protection Agency, Wetlands Division - Alva Brunner

US Fish and Wildlife Service - Janet Butler / John Smitt (D.U. Consultant)

WV Dept. of Environmental Protection, Save Our Streams Program - Tim Craddock / Alvan Gale

WV Division of Culture and History

WV Division of Natural Resources, Natural Heritage Program - Brian McDonald and team

WV Division of Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources Section - Danny Bennett

WV State Development Office - Tom Sanders

WVU Extension Service - H.R. Scott

Wood County Assessor's Office

Wood County Board of Education - Dr. Dan Curry / Toni DeVore
2001 The City of Parkersburg
One Government Square, P.O. Box 1627, Parkersburg, WV 26102